Semak Daun Island: Reciting Poem

I woke up in the morning. I was looking around. All of the ships was still laying down on the port. My friends still fell asleep. I wanna pee and washed my face, but the water in the toilet was too salty, so I went to the dock. I enjoyed this morning breeze by staring at the sky. The dark was faded little by little, fresh air, alone, and I embraced my self, very tight. Oh that’s a sacred time, morning.

In the dawn I was thinking about someone who no longer stick with me. Yeah, honestly I’m still thinking about you. But, it wasn’t broken heart. I mean I am not as broken as they thought about. I am 25 now and I am not cry baby anymore, haha. I let him go. And I can move on easily. Some people said “Maybe you are not really love him”. What the fffff. Sometimes I wonder why are these people like to judge their “called-friend” freely, and sometimes rude? Hah, bodo amat sik -.-‘

Okay, then Yudith came to me, he adviced me to make the video cover soon because the sky was perfect. So, I prepared my guitar and he prepared the camera. And voila! I made the new video cover!

The sun was rising higher and higher. People was coming to the ship. Me and my friends prepared to go the ship and we were ready to leaved this port through the sea.

travel-mate
This is the selebtrip genk ala-ala: Yudith, Tio, and me.

Our destination is Semak Daun Island. We will reciting poem in the night at the beach.  Oh it would be very beautiful night.

We were arrived at 12.30 in Semak Daun Island, just dropped our stuffs, then go back to the ship to prepare snorkeling time. There was my friend who stay at the beach to watch our stuffs.

Our first spot is around Air Island. It was beautiful! But don’t expect to high about the coral and the fish, ahaha.

pulau-air
Pulau Air with bad camera
bpro0196
not a good spot for snorkeling + bad underwater camera
img_9315
Back to the shore

So, we went back to Semak Daun. We built our tend. Then prepared for cooking, I am the best for this ahaha.

The dusk fell with baby yellow scratch in the sky, shadows sliding down, and finally the dark increasingly powerfull… Oh it such an amazing time, enjoyed the earth turned away from the sun.

After had our dinner. We were ready to reciting our poem. We made a circle and sat down. On that night, we cherish even darkness and silence. The sound of waves and the poem

inspirited us that night. It was very soulful night.

img_9435
This is Tio
reciting poem
And this is me
If You Forget Me – Poem by Pablo Neruda
I want you to know
one thing.You know how this is:
if I look
at the crystal moon, at the red branch
of the slow autumn at my window,
if I touch
near the fire
the impalpable ash
or the wrinkled body of the log,
everything carries me to you,
as if everything that exists,
aromas, light, metals,
were little boats
that sail
toward those isles of yours that wait for me.

Well, now,
if little by little you stop loving me
I shall stop loving you little by little.

If suddenly
you forget me
do not look for me,
for I shall already have forgotten you.

If you think it long and mad,
the wind of banners
that passes through my life,
and you decide
to leave me at the shore
of the heart where I have roots,
remember
that on that day,
at that hour,
I shall lift my arms
and my roots will set off
to seek another land.

But
if each day,
each hour,
you feel that you are destined for me
with implacable sweetness,
if each day a flower
climbs up to your lips to seek me,
ah my love, ah my own,
in me all that fire is repeated,
in me nothing is extinguished or forgotten,
my love feeds on your love, beloved,
and as long as you live it will be in your arms
without leaving mine.

Leave a Reply

